Skip to main content
Hitachi Vantara Knowledge

Multi-tenancy-aware protocols

The HNAS multi-tenancy mode feature recognizes and uses certain protocols. This mode extends the previous stand alone mode protocol support.

HNAS multi-tenancy supports the following protocols:

  • NFS
  • FTP
  • iSCSI

Consider the following characteristics of how the protocols are supported:

  • Incoming requests and outgoing responses are made on a per-EVS basis.
  • Protocol stack crosschecks the IP to VNODE ID mapping against the EVS ID passed by the network stack.
  • Configuration and connection states are maintained on a per-EVS basis.