Skip to main content
Hitachi Vantara Knowledge

Deleting a network or network alias

You can delete a user-defined network or network alias only if it’s not currently selected for use for any purpose. Additionally, you cannot delete a network that is currently the target of a network alias.

You cannot delete the [hcp_system] or [hcp_backend] network.

Procedure

  1. On the Networks Network View page, in the network list, click the delete control () for the network or network alias that you want to delete.

  2. In response to the confirming message, take one of these actions:

    • If you’re sure you want to delete the network or network alias, click Delete.

    • If you decide not to delete the network or network alias, click Cancel.

 

  • Was this article helpful?