Skip to main content
Hitachi Vantara Knowledge

Deleting a network or network alias

You can delete a user-defined network or network alias only if it’s not currently selected for use for any purpose. Additionally, you cannot delete a network that is currently the target of a network alias.

You cannot delete the [hcp_system] or [hcp_backend] network.

Procedure

  1. On the Networks Network View page, in the network list, click the delete control (GUID-43B189BB-8E57-4CDD-989B-3BCDBA5A9761-low.png) for the network or network alias that you want to delete.

  2. In response to the confirming message, take one of these actions:

    • If you’re sure you want to delete the network or network alias, click Delete.

    • If you decide not to delete the network or network alias, click Cancel.

 

  • Was this article helpful?