Skip to main content
Outside service Partner
Hitachi Vantara Knowledge

Deleting a content class


You can delete a content class at any time. When you delete a content class, you have the option of reindexing all the namespaces associated with that class. If you choose to do this, the metadata query engine reindexes each of those namespaces starting from the time the namespace was created.

To delete a content class, on the Search page:

1.In the list of content classes in the Settings panel, click on the delete control ( DeleteNamespaceControl.png ) for the content class you want to delete.

2.In response to the confirming message:

a.Optionally, to reindex all namespaces associated with the content class you’re deleting, select Reindex all objects in associated namespaces.

b.Click on Delete.

© 2015, 2019 Hitachi Vantara Corporation. All rights reserved.