If a namespace is being replicated, you may not be able to delete it directly on all the HCP systems in the replication topology. However, if you delete it on one system, the deletion is replicated to the other systems.
•To empty a namespace, use HCP Data Migrator. With HCP-DM, you can delete multiple directories and objects in a single job. For information on doing this, see Using HCP Data Migrator.
•When a namespace is deleted, the chargeback statistics for it become unavailable. Therefore, before deleting a namespace for which you need these statistics, you should generate the applicable chargeback report. For information on generating chargeback reports, see Generating chargeback reports
Roles: To delete a namespace, you need the administrator role.
© 2015, 2019 Hitachi Vantara Corporation. All rights reserved.