Skip to main content
Hitachi Vantara Knowledge

Performing a privileged delete

  1. In the top-level menu of the Tenant Management Console, click Namespaces.

  2. In the list of namespaces, click the name of the namespace you want.

  3. In the row of tabs below the namespace name, click Compliance.

  4. On the left side of the Compliance panel, click Privileged Delete.

    NoteThis option is present only if the namespace is in enterprise mode and your user account includes the compliance role.
  5. In the Privileged Delete panel:

    1. In the Object to Delete field, type the path to and name of the object you want to delete.

    2. (Optional) Select Purge all versions of this object to change the delete operation to a purge operation.

      This option appears only if versioning is enabled for the namespace.
    3. In the Reason for Deletion field, type the reason why you’re deleting the object.

      This text must be from one through 1,024 characters long and can contain any valid UTF-8 characters, including white space.
  6. Click Delete This Object.

  7. In response to the confirming message, click Delete Object.

 

  • Was this article helpful?